Logo: University of Southern California

Faculty Directory

 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Murali Annavaram
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Michigan, 2001.  Computer architecture, 3D stacking, mobiquitous computing.
EEB 232, (213) 740-3299, annavara@usc.edu

 

Peter A. Beerel
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Stanford University, 1994. Design, synthesis, analysis, and formal verification of mixed asynchronous and synchronous architectures.
EEB 350, (213) 740-4481, pabeerel@usc.edu

Paul Bogdan
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University, 2011. Electrical and Computer Engineering.
EEB 304, (213) 821-5720
pbogdan@usc.edu
 

Melvin A. Breuer
Professor, Charles Lee Powell Chair in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Ph.D., UC, Berkeley, 1965. Computer-aided design for digital systems, design-for-test, built-in self-test, and VLSI circuits.
EEB 300C, (213) 740-4469, mb@poisson.usc.edu  

  Young Cho
Research Assistant Professor
ISI Marina del Rey, youngcho@isi.edu
www.isi.edu/~youngcho/
Stephen P. Crago
Research Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, USC 1998
ISI Arlington, 703-812-3729, crago@isi.edu
http://www.isi.edu/people/crago/about
Jeffrey (Jeff) Draper
Project Leader/Research Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Texas, 1993. Computer Engineering
ISI Marina del Rey, (310) 448-8750, draper@isi.edu
www.isi.edu/~draper

 

Michel Dubois
Professor; Ph.D., Purdue, 1982. Computer architecture, microarchitecture, memory systems, multiprocessor architectures, server design, performance evaluation of computer architecture.
EEB 228, (213) 740-4475, dubois@paris.usc.edu

  Mary Mehrnoosh Eshaghian-Wilner
Professor of Engineering Practice; Ph.D.,University of Southern California, 1988.
EEB 320, (213) 740-6257, eshaghia@usc.edu
 

Sandeep K. Gupta
Professor; Ph.D., U of. Massachusetts, Amherst, 1991. Design for testability, test, and validation of high speed systems.
EEB 336, (213) 740-2251, sandeep@poisson.usc.edu

 

Kai Hwang
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Ph.D., UC, Berkeley, 1972. Parallel/cluster/grid/distributed computing, scalable computer architecture, intranet and internet security, benchmarl experiments, metacomputing and supercomputing systems and their applications.
EEB 212, (213) 740-4470, kaihwang@usc.edu

 

Rahul Jain
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Industrial and Systems Engineering; Ph.D., UC Berkeley, 2004. Communication Networks; Network Economics and Game Theory; Stochastic Control and Learning.
EEB 328, (213) 740-2246, rahul.jain@usc.edu

 

Bhaskar Krishnamachari
Associate Professor, Ming Hsieh Faculty Fellow in Electrical Engineering; PhD, Cornell University, 2002. Analysis and design of wireless ad-hoc and sensor networks.
RTH 410, 213-821-2528, bkrishna@usc.edu

 

Shahin Nazarian
Lecturer; Ph.D., USC, 2006. VLSI design, Computer-aided design.
EEB 340, 213-740-4653, shahin.nazarian@usc.edu


 

Alice C. Parker
Professor; Ph.D., North Carolina State, 1975. Biomimetic Real-Time Cortex, neuromorphic circuits, bionanotechnology, artificial retina, carbon nanotube neural circuits.
EEB 348, (213) 740-4476, parker at eve.usc.edu
http://ceng.usc.edu/~parker/BioRC_research.html

 

Massoud Pedram
Professor; Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1991. Low power electronics; Power-aware computing and communication; Smart battery systems; Noise analysis and control; Integrated logical and physical design.
EEB 344, (213) 740-4458, pedram@ceng.usc.edu

 

Timothy Pinkston
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs; Ph.D., Stanford University, 1993. High performance communication in parallel processing systems.
EEB 208, (213) 740-4482, tpink@usc.edu
http://ceng.usc.edu/smart/people/pinkston.html

 

Viktor K. Prasanna
Charles Lee Powell Chair in Engineering, Professor; Ph.D., Penn State, 1983. Parallel and distributed systems, embedded systems, configurable architectures, high performance computing
EEB 200, (213) 740-4483, prasanna@usc.edu
http://pgroup.usc.edu

 

Konstantinos Psounis
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Stanford University, 2002. Modelling, design, and performance analysis of computer networks, sensor and mobile systems, and the web. Design of methods and algorithms to solve problems related to such systems.
RTH 409, 213-740-4453, kpsounis@usc.edu
http://ee.usc.edu/research/netpd/

 

Gandhi Puvvada
Professor of Engineering Practice; Director of Instructional Laboratories; M.S., University of Houston, 1987.
EEB 238, (213) 740-4461, gandhi@usc.edu

 

 

Xuehai Qian
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2013. Multicore and parallel computer architecture. Architectural support for programming productivity. Debugging support for large-scale HPC and distributed applications.
EEB 204, (213) 740-4459, xuehai.qian@usc.edu


 

Cauligi S. Raghavendra
Vice Dean for Global Academic Initiatives; USC Viterbi School of Engineering; Ph.D., UCLA, 1982. Parallel and distributed computing, routing, multicasting, and QoS in computer networks, energy efficient protocols for wireless and sensor networks, and active networks.
EEB 216, (213) 740-9133, raghu at usc dot edu

 

Mark Redekopp
Associate Professor of Engineering Practice; M.S., USC, 2001. Reconfigurable computing, high-performance computing, digital logic design and computer organization.
EEB 222, (213) 740-6006, redekopp@usc.edu

 

John Silvester
Professor; Ph.D., UCLA, 1980. Design and analysis of communication networks.
EEB 240, (213) 740-9730, silvester@usc.edu